Grapeview Community Association Scholarship Program



2023 Scholarship Award Criteria 

The Grapeview Community Association will award one or more scholarships for the 2023-2024 academic year. Scholarships have been awarded since 2009 with amounts varying between $500 and $3000, depending on the number of applicants and the amount of money the association has available each year.

Applicants must have attended Grapeview School for a minimum of one year and be graduating from an accredited high school. The award may be used at any state or private university, college, vocational/technical school or trade school in the United States that is accredited by the state where it is located or by industry.

Award criteria includes academic achievement, financial need, involvement in school, service and community activities (particularly in the Grapeview community), and evidence of work in high school that shows preparation for further education and the student’s major/career plan. The senior portfolio or scholarship notebook will be used to find evidence for these criteria. This scholarship is also coordinated with the North Mason Scholarship Foundation program.

  • North Mason High School Due Date: With the Scholarship Notebook
  • Shelton High School: No later than March 15 to the scholarship coordinator
  • Other high schools: No later March 15 by mail to Leslie Nuttman, GCA Scholarship chair.

Information contact:

Leslie Nuttman, Chair
Grapeview Community Association Scholarship Committee
411 E Cronquist Road, Allyn, WA 98524

Download the: 2023 Scholarship Application


  GCA Scholarship Committee  

Leslie Nuttman, Chair
Sherry van Dijk
Steve Hecht
Michele Hecht
Marlee Campbell